`

Permanent link to archive for 30/10/06. Monday, October 30, 2006
Rennet

say cheeeese:

I receive many letters about this. Here's the latest:

S. from Washington DC writes:" I have seen couple of your recipes and I see cheese as an ingredient. I understand cheese is made using renett, an enzyme which comes from an animal source. Is this correct?"

My reply: Yes S., you are correct. Most cheeses do contain animal enzymes. But some don't. Here's more information on the subject...


Posted by Kurma on 30/10/06; 12:30:50 PM from the Travel dept.

Discuss Comment [0]
Rennet


October 2006
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
15
17
30
 
Sep   Nov

[ Print This Page ]